Skip To Content

Search
 I forgot my password
You are here:  NYSID  

 

Spring 2017

 

Monday, November 7, 2016

Spring 2017 Registration Begins

Friday, December 16, 2016

Late Registration for Spring begins

Monday, January 9, 2017

Last Day for 100% tuition refund for Spring courses

January 11 - 12, 2017

New Student Orientation

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Spring Term begins

Monday, January 23, 2017

Last day to add Spring courses

Monday, January 23, 2017

Last day for 75% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, January 30, 2017

Last day for 50% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 6, 2017

Last day to drop Spring courses

Monday, February 6, 2017

Last day for 25% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 20, 2017

President's Day -- No classes

March 13 - March 19, 2017

Spring Break --No classes

Monday, March 20, 2017

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Spring courses

Monday, April 3, 2017

Summer 2017 Registration Begins

April 15 - 16, 2017

Easter Weekend -- No classes

Monday, May 1, 2017

Fall Registration Begins

Monday, May 8, 2017

Spring term ends

Friday, May 12, 2017

Spring finals grades due by faculty

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Commencement

 

 

Summer 2017

 

Monday, April 3, 2017

Summer 2017 Registration Begins

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Late Registration for Summer begins

Monday, June 5, 2017

Last Day for 100% tuition refund for Summer courses

Monday, June 12, 2017

Summer Term begins

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Last day to add Summer courses

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Last day for 75% tuition refund for Summer courses

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Last day for 50% tuition refund for Summer courses

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Last day to drop SUMMER courses

Thursday, June 29, 2017


Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Last day for 25% tuition refund for SUMMER courses

No classes

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Summer courses

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Summer term ends

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Summer finals grades due by faculty

 

Fall 2017  
Monday, May 01, 2017 Fall registration begins
Monday, June 19, 2017 Late registration for Fall begins
Monday, August 28, 2017 Last day for 100% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 04, 2017 Labor Day
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 Fall semester begins
Monday, September 11, 2017 Last day to add Fall courses
Monday, September 11, 2017 Last day for 75% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 18, 2017 Last day for 50% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 25, 2017 Last day to drop Fall courses
Monday, September 25, 2017 Last day for 25% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, October 23, 2017 Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Fall courses
Monday, November 06, 2017 Spring Registration
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 6 pm, Thanksgiving recess begins — no evening classes
11/23-11/26 Thanksgiving holiday — no classes
Monday, December 18, 2017 Fall semester ends
Friday, December 22, 2017 Fall Final Grades due from faculty
Friday, January 12, 2018 Fall Final Grades deadline for portal entry