Skip To Content

 I forgot my password
You are here:  NYSID  

SPRING 2014  
Thursday, January 16 New Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 21 Spring 2014 semester begins
Monday, January 27 Last day to add spring courses
Monday, February 17
President's day - no class
Monday, March 10 through
Sunday, March 16
Spring recess - no classes
 
Monday, March 17 Last day for voluntary withdrawal from spring courses
Saturday, April 19 through
Sunday, April 20
Easter weekend - no classes
 
Monday, May 12 Spring 2014 semester ends
 
 
SUMMER 2014  
Monday, June 9 Summer 2014 session begins
Thursday, June 12 Last day to add summer courses
Thursday, July 3 Last day for voluntary withdrawal from summer courses
Friday, July 4
Independence Day - College closed
Thursday, July 31
Summer 2014 session ends
 
 
FALL 2014     
Thursday, September 4 &
Friday, September 5
New Student Orientation
 
Monday, September 8Fall 2014 semester begins
Monday, September 15Last day to add fall courses
Monday, October 27
Last day for voluntary withdrawal from fall courses
Wednesday, November 26
through
Sunday,
November 30
6 pm, Thanksgiving Recess begins - no evening classes
 
 
Friday, December 19
Fall 2014 semester ends