Skip To Content

Search
 I forgot my password
You are here:  NYSID  

 

Fall 2016
Monday, May 2nd  Fall registration begins
Monday, June 20th Late registration for Fall begins
Monday, August 29th Last day for 100% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 5th Labor Day
Tuesday, September 6th Fall semester begins
Monday, September 12th Last day to add Fall courses
Monday September 12th Last day for 75% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 19th Last day for 50% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, September 26th Last day to drop Fall courses
Monday, September 26th Last day for 25% tuition refund for Fall courses
Monday, October 24th Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Fall courses
Wednesday, November 23rd No classes after 6pm, Thanksgiving break
Thursday-Saturday, Thanksgiving Break November 24th-27th
Monday, December 19th Fall semester ends
Friday, December 23rd Fall Final grades are due from faculty
Friday, January 13th (2017) Fall Final grades deadline for portal entry

 

Spring 2017

 

Monday, November 7, 2016

Spring 2017 Registration Begins

Friday, December 16, 2016

Late Registration for Spring begins

Monday, January 9, 2017

Last Day for 100% tuition refund for Spring courses

January 11 - 12, 2017

New Student Orientation

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Spring Term begins

Monday, January 23, 2017

Last day to add Spring courses

Monday, January 23, 2017

Last day for 75% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, January 30, 2017

Last day for 50% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 6, 2017

Last day to drop Spring courses

Monday, February 6, 2017

Last day for 25% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 13, 2017

March 13th through March 19, 2017

  President's Day -- No classes

  SPRING BREAK

Monday, March 20, 2017

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Spring courses

Monday, April 3, 2017

Summer 2017 Registration Begins

April 15 - 16, 2017

Buildings Closed

Monday, May 1, 2017

Fall Registration Begins

Monday, May 8, 2016

Spring term ends

Friday, May 12, 2017

Spring finals grades due by faculty